Gratitude Sunday: A Lost Day

Gratitude * Sunday
Sunday’s heartfelt tradition.
A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful.
A list of gratitudes, our gratefulness feeds one another.
Quoted from Taryn Wilson
Joining the Gratitude Sunday Tradition at Wooly Moss Roots.

floral[1]

Sunday Haiku
Gray sky, grayed brain, thoughts
thick enough to cut with leaves
falling from branches.

Sunday Musings
Sunday Musings went to bed with a migraine today. Musing again next week.

DSCN5181

Color Watch – colorful attractions in my neighborhoods this week – I blatantly stole this picture a friend posted on social media, at first glance I thought she was standing in apple slices, but this is the glorious color of fallen leaves in Oregon. Red boots worn by the photographer, both gloriously Oregon.

12771_10152561559358752_3000252725963396128_n[1]

Currently Reading – Rising Above the Toxic Workplace: Taking Care of Yourself in an Unhealthy Environment (2014, stress psychology) by Gary Chapman; Back to Life: Getting Past Your Past with Resilience, Strength, and Optimism (2011, trauma psychology) by Alicia Salzar; The Tapping Solution: A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living (2014, psychology) by Nick Ortner; The Narcissism Epidemic: Living in the Age of Entitlement (2009, psychology) by Jean M Twenge and W Keith Campbell. Yes, concurrently. Funny, unintentional theme this week.

This week I have been grateful for:

  • Birds singing as they eat the last of my grapes.
  • The same little birds singing and playing and splashing in the water in the mud puddle near the grapes. Did they get sticky from the fruit?
  • Watching a squirrel festival underneath the neighbor’s walnut tree.
  • Knowing it isn’t Thanksgiving yet and turning on my lights in the window. They make me feel cheery.
  • The brain not exploding from the latest migraine.
  • Ancestors.
  • My daddy whose birthday would have been last week, and my nephew whose birthday is the day after dad’s.
  • Though I don’t spiritually, emotionally, or intellectually believe in or support the military-industrial-profit-complex, I am grateful for the people in my heart and family who have chosen to defend me and the people of this country: my father and his brother, my brother, my maternal uncle and his wife.
  • Rain.
  • A warm house.
  • Progressive understanding, physical and emotional changes.
  • You. Who bother to read me.
  • Water.

Hoping you have a lovely week.

Namaste. Peace. Blessings.

floral[1]

Floral ribbon border by Laurel Burch

This entry was posted in abundance, Family, GRATITUDE, Grief, Health, Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Play Nice and Share Your Thoughts

