Gratitude *~* Sunday

Sunday’s heartfelt tradition.
A time to slow down,
to reflect,
to be grateful.
A list of gratitudes.
Our gratefulness feeds one another.
(quoted from Tayrn Wilson’s blog at Wooly Moss Roots)

Sunday Haiku

Pink cherry blossom
Reaches for long needle pine
Waving in the wind.

This was the week. Happens every year. The aquatic center I use has a bank of windows facing west. After the clock game time change the windows give lots of natural light in the evening to view the lush landscaping. There is a little flowering cherry tree, maybe eight or nine years old now, so not very tall. One week in the spring the little flowering cherry opens its glorious pale pink blossoms and reaches up toward the very old, very tall Japanese long needle pine it lives beside. A very pretty picture.

Maybe by the time it happens next year I’ll have a camera and will have increased my learning curve so I can share even better.

This week I have been grateful for:

  • The little flowering cherry and its friend the Japanese long needle pine.
  • The bright shiny penny I found on the sidewalk.
  • Layers of gray westerly clouds at sunset.
  • The techno-ditz being blessed once again with more improvement knowledge.
  • Being sprinkled with snow while outside on my walk Thursday night.
  • The producers of Downton Abbey (if anyone knows the name of the style of bed Lady Mary sleeps in after her marriage please share. I want one!).
  • The scent of my plum blossoms.
  • My son’s obvious relief when I told him the DMV allowed him to renew his learner’s permit without taking the test again.
  • All the flowering plum and flowering cherry trees in my neighborhood that share their fragrance with me each evening as I walk.
  • Water.

Namaste. Peace. Blessings.

This entry was posted in GRATITUDE, Health, Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude *~* Sunday

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh, to see flowering cherry and plum trees in the spring. Love them! We don’t have many here (central Oregon), I don’t think they like the climate.

    Like

Play Nice and Share Your Thoughts

